Kreativ Blogger Award – Have you been nominated?

 Well, I shall start off this ceremony of giving by first showing my appreciation for the beautiful blogger who nominated me!

LAURISSA HUGHES, is by far one of my favourite blogs on the internet let alone just on WordPress!  Her comics have me physically hunched over with laughter.  She has an amazing style and wit to her comics which is rarely found now-a-days.  So first and foremost, THANK YOU LAURISSA!! here are all her details check out every single one!!

LAURISSA HUGHES – Website, Blog, SketchBlog, TwitterTumblr, LinkedIn
Please give her a looksie, and a final THANK YOU to Laurissa for nominating me, it meant the world to me MY FIRST AWARD :)

RIGHT, NOW, ON WITH THE AWARD GIVING AND RULES…

“TO ACCEPT AND RECEIVE THE ‘KREATIV BLOGGER AWARD’ YOU MUST FIRST COMPLETE THESE THREE STEPS”

  1. You must Thank the blogger who granted YOU the award, providing links to their website and any relevant information about them that you desire to disclose to your readers.
  2. You must write 7 interesting facts about you, these can be purely informational or as personal as you like, no rudey nudey facts though!
  3. Then you must nominate 7 others for the ‘Kreativ Blogger Award’ and provide the links, also notifying them of their achievement.

7 Interesting Facts About TheCommonTarté herself, L.J.Simms…

  1. I love Sci-fi, in fact I’m an utter geek about it, not so much the whole Star Wars/Star Trek kind of Sci-Fi, more the superheroes/villains/bust yo’ assssss kind of sci-fi.
  2. I go to a music festival called WOMAD every year, [WorldOfMusicAndDance] it is for me the most  amazing place, and for 5 days a year [we go early] it is my heaven.  One day I hope to get married at this festival!
  3. If I ever crave food it will be 1 of 5 things; McDonald’s Strawberry Milkshake, PB&J Sandwiches, Ice Cream, Salted Cashew Nuts or Macaroni Cheese.
  4. I started blogging to help me in the healing process for my depression.
  5. I have THE most complicated family, and I wouldn’t change it for the world.
  6. My ideal man would wear wayfarer glasses, have a beard, tattoos and would want to curl up together to listen to 1990’s indie records.
  7. I love the C word.

7 Nominees for ‘The Kreativ Blogger’ Award…[and links!]

  1.  FUNK’S HOUSE OF GEEKERY
    This is a place where you can find news, reviews and opinions on those things that geeks do for fun – movies, games, comics, books and more!
  2. WE HEART VINTAGE
    This blog is one of those blogs, that is always popping up on my Read Blogs feed, I like something at least every day, beautiful pictures and a beautiful outlook on everything vintage!  Plus, it’s definitely unique from every other VINTAGE site in that it blogs QUALITY not just QUANTITY.
  3. SPIRITUALITEA
    I LOVE THIS BLOG, In recent months I have opened myself up to the possibility of spirituality, and Shannon’s view on peace and wellbeing is awesome.  I especially love her recipes!!
  4. THE WARDROBE CHALLENGE
    Okay, so being a plus sized lassie myself, I’m always very sceptical about PLUS SIZE FASHION blogs, ‘ohhh your beautiful’ ‘merrrr’ This blog is actually THE ONLY ONE I follow, she has great fashion sense and has really boosted my confidence in mixing it up a little bit!
  5. IT’S ONLY ERICA
    Erica is a new edition to my blog family, she is fun, fresh and a breath of clean sea air on my blog feed, I’ve been following her on twitter too!
  6. CATBIRD365
    I love Cat’s PhotoBlog, plus she is a courteous blogger.  She always comments the most heart warming things and fills my wordpress with kindness.  We have a lot in common so if you like my blog pop over to hers for cute and interesting photos on the 365 days project :)
  7. BIG SIS LITTLE DISH
    OUTRIGHT – MY FAVOURITE BLOG ON THE NET! SIMPLE!!!!!
    These sisters are doing it for themselves, their recipes are amazing, the photography is kitsch elegance personified! they are fun, cool and more and more intrigueing with EVERY recipe!! LOVE THEM!!

 And that my darling’s is that!

Please give all my nominees a little looksie and to all my nominees I hope to see your nominations soon!

Happy blogging, Cheers for Reading,

L.J.Simms x

9 thoughts on “Kreativ Blogger Award – Have you been nominated?

  1. Thank you so much for the lovely comment! I’m so honored to hear that I have inspired you to mix up your clothes and style. This is basically the greatest thing that I’ve heard since I started blogging. Thank you, and I hope you’ll keep following :)

    xx

  2. Wow! Thank you so much for all of those wonderful compliments, I feel really honored that you like my art so much! :D Seriously, when I read this, it made my entire week!! And you’re totally welcome, I love your blog :D

    • no yourrrrrrrr totally welcome! hahahaa

      I’ve had such an amazing week this week which all stemmed from your nomination :) so muchos gracias!!! I love your comic because 1. its awesome haha and 2. half the time it’s like your drawing me! it’s hysterically similar to stuff that happens to me!

      and thank you, this week has opened my eyes to the fact that people actually read what I write, its so strange!! hahaha :D

      • I’m so glad! :D I’m so glad you like the comic! :) It’s always awesome when that happens, it’s such a neat feeling. I definitely read your stuff and enjoy it :D

  3. Great goods from you, man. I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you are just extremely magnificent. I actually like what you’ve acquired here,
    really like what you’re stating and the way in which you say it. You make it enjoyable and you still care for to keep it smart. I can not wait to read much more from you. This is actually a tremendous website.

  4. Hello there! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow you if that would be okay. I’m definitely enjoying your blog and look forward to new
    updates.

  5. You can definitely see your enthusiasm within the
    work you write. The sector hopes for more passionate writers like you who
    are not afraid to say how they believe. Always go after your heart.

Leave a Reply

