‘THANK GOD YOU BLOG’ AWARD

I have decided that there are quite a few blog awards that are circuiting the net right now, but all of them require you to nominate up to 15 blogs which doesn’t really allow for true expression as to why you really like that blog, and what it has done for you as a reader or fellow blogger.

Sometimes, in this world of hundreds and thousands, It is feels good to acquire recognition for your efforts.  To know that someone out there is reading what you have written, is enjoying your turns of phrase and delighting in your photographic journeys.  Someone is discovering your talent at accessorising, whilst someone else is reveling over your opinions on foreign policy.

Blogging is a world like no other, where you can search for people who have EXACTLY the same tastes as you, you can find out the latest gossip at the same time as finding out about the past.  I have found blogging to be an exciting world where I can express my true self and lay it down in a place that is encouraging and expressive.

So I have created a new award.

An award for people, who without their blog, you wouldn’t enjoy it all as much as you do.  I

t is called the ‘THANK GOD YOU BLOG’ award

and the rules are as follows…

THE RULES

  1. You must as with all blogging awards, acknowledge your Nominator.
  2. You must then select 5 blogs that you are a regular reader and follower of.  These selections go as follows, 2 Runners up, BRONZE, SILVER, GOLD. [ the images will be included in my first initial nominations, click on the image to open the actual file in a larger format :) ]
  3. When nominating you must state 1 thing that you have learnt/discovered due to reading this persons blog.

And there you go! Now time for the first Nominees EVER for the ‘THANK GOD YOU BLOG’ Award!

____________________________________________________

THANK GOD YOU BLOG

FIRST RUNNER UP

 PERPETUAL THOUGHTS

This blogger has taught me to be more free, not to worry about my content so much as just write what comes naturally.  Reading her blog, and seeing her photo diary has encouraged me to blog more often even if it’s just telling a little story so that my blog doesn’t miss me too much.  She also has a youthful exuberence that is second to none, fantastic blog and a fantastic blogger!

SECOND RUNNER UP

WE HEART VINTAGE

I have nominated this blog for other awards before, simply because I love their chic-ness.  I love that I can always guarantee that their blog will make me smile.  This blog has reignited my love for all things vintage, I have always said I love vintage not retro and this blog is the epitomy of that, it oozes style and is has frequent posts that make you wish you were in the 1940s every day!

BRONZE AWARD

VIDEO.GAME.GAL

Okay, so the bronze award goes to Video Game Girl, a fantastic variety blogger who has for me reignited my passion for fashion.  1. SHE IS BEAUTIFUL! 2. She is so quirky and naturally awesome plus she has an amazing etsy store too where she sells her wares including things made from recycled video game parts. TOO COOL!

SILVER AWARD

SARAH GOODREAU

This woman is a genius.

Period.

Wanna know what she has taught me? I’ll tell you what she’s taught me! She has taught me that simplicity is everything.  Sarah’s illustrations are beautiful, kitsch and humourous.  She is from Amsterdam which makes me want to go there EVEN more, her tattoos sound sooooo beautiful and I want her illustrations as wallpaper all over my house.  Her blog has made me discover my love for illustrated books again.

GOLD AWARD

CATBIRD365

There are 3 reasons why I have nominated Cat for the Gold award.

1. Cat has a Photography blog, yet she is not a professional photographer.
2. She never fails to interact and get involved in other people’s blogs.
3. Her photographs depict her life, her ordinary every day beautiful life.

Cat has taught me a few things.  I now know that Horseshoe crabs are in fact real, the exist and are not a fictional creature from Jurassic Park.  I have come to learn that it’s no good just writing a blog, blogging is about the people you write for, and Cat is one of those people.  And finally, the biggest reason I have nominated her, is because, she has taught me to see the beauty in the small things.  Whether it be a flower growing from a high brick wall, an amazingly yellow building next to a whole street of grey, or a funny shaped carrot on a plate of dinner.

________________________________________________

So there you go, please keep this award alive and start nominating those bloggers who you love to see on your feed, who teach you stuff and make you laugh and continue to brighten your blogging day!

Happy Blogging, Cheers for Reading,

L.J.Simms

x

9 thoughts on “‘THANK GOD YOU BLOG’ AWARD

  1. Thank you for all this kindness. I’m going through a period where anything nice that happens is really very, very special. I would love to be able to accept this award but I’m an atheist*. Well THAT aught to get me some “unfollows” eh? HAhahahaaa.

    Really though…I am sending tons of appreciation to you for your blog and for your writing. I look forward to your posts as they seem to come straight from the heart. And I get so many laughs here :)
    <3 Catbird

    *But if the award came with pie, I'd pretend to believe and grab my godless fork. I'm a pie slut. I think that is what I traded my virginity for long ago. He bought me PIE.

Leave a Reply

