Bucket List Update…

Well hello my darling’s welcome to April!! Sorry I’m late, had a bit of a busy weekend celebrating my delayed birthday with friends from up and down the country!! Had an amazing time and really pushed the limit to what these old bones can withstand!  It was brilliant to be around old friends again and to have cuddles that I have missed for years now!

IT’S A BUCKET LIST UPDATE!!!!

Haven’t had one of these for a while so here goes.  I can now cross off, another 3 possibly 4 of my items on the apocalypse bucket list.  Now, for some new readers who may not have made it over to my Bucket list page yet I shall give a quick and brief description about my project.

THE APOCALYPSE BUCKET LIST

It has been foretold by the Mayans that this year shall be the end of time, with an apocalyptic end to arrive on the 21st December this year.  Now being a depression sufferer, and not wanting to be medicated for it, I sought out a task to become my therapy and this is it my friends!  I blog.  Most weeks.  And, what started out as a completely different monster, has, I feel grown into somethign that I have began to cherish.  The original idea was to create a sensible, achieveable Bucket List, on a budget of NOTHING, without a job, my own home or the means to travel the world, I would create a list of things that I wanted to achieve before the world goes KABOOM.  Now, my list of things may seem stupid, or meaningless, but they are all things that I have decided on the spot, If I die in december I want to have done this first.

Now, there are many people out there who will say, well why isn’t this on your list, and ‘you should go skydiving’ and ‘you need to go to this place in the outbacks of thailand’…that wasn’t what my list was about, it is more personal than that, it’s more about people than places it’s more about enlightening than extravagance.  It’s my own little list, that if I manage to achieve all the items on it, I will party like it’s 1994 on the apocalyptic eve and welcome it knowing I have done my best to make myself proud.

SO WHAT AM I CROSSING OFF????

Well, there have been a few crossing offs, a few projects started and a few yet to come.  I am proud to be taking down 3 possibly even 4 today!!

  1. “6. To document the oncoming year. (AND STICK TO DOING IT).”
  2. “22. To Skype The Thing more.”
  3. “11. Attend the Womad 30th Anniversary.”
  4. “31.  To attend Goldie Reed’s Single Launch.”SH*T NO 5 ITEMS!!!!
  5. “32. Get a small tattoo. [Stop being a wimp about it.]”

SO LET ME EXPLAIN…

I have reached my 3 month mark here at wordpress,  I have been documenting at least once a week for the past three months and have never been happier.  In January, 131 people read my blog and I nearly wet myself! In February I spat out a whole cup of coffee when I saw that 172 people had read my blog, this month I have been entirely stunned that 1,418 people have read my blog.  So crossing off number #6 was something I loved doing, because I have stuck to something that I have tried before and failed miserably at (that’s right I have had 3 other blogs all went tits up quicker than me in the ocean!)

#22 was a difficult one for me to cross off because myself and the thing are TERRIBLE communicators.  He works all the hours in a day and I well ermmm, don’t…because I’m a bum.  This means he is awak at stupid o clock when I am far far away sleeping like a bear!  Although, we managed to actually organise seeing each other and for the first time in over a year I was able to squidgly cuddle him once again.  This chance meeting has improved our texting and call accepting abilities so I feel that my #22 should have been communicate more instead of skype more!!

#11, I shall only say that this is HAPPENING!!!! and it is goign to be immense I believe the tickets have been booked now all I have to do is wait!! 🙂

#31 This event was amazing, Goldie Reed are a band of my friends.  The drummer and The Guitar ace both played at my 18th birthday and the Lead Singer is the Guitarists Girlfriend and she is out of this world, I have known them for years, and I ended up attending the launch with my entire family to celebrate me and the step dad’s birthdays!!

#32….OOOOSH! BIG DRUMROLL PLEASE……..

Yes I am getting my first tattoo next tuesday! with CatWoman and Squiddly, next tuesday, tattoo, tuesday, cat, squid

*passed out*

OKAY!

YES I AM GETTING MY FIRST EVER TATTOO

in Brighton

next tuesday

and I will be revealing the design (nothing extravagent but very meaningful) next week whilst I’m having it done, I might take a video and post it up here for y’all to see a bucket list item in action 🙂

So that’s it, not a massively amazing, socio economic, world stopping, death defying post but one that I hope will warm your hearts and get you writing your own Apocalypse Bucket List, if you do let me know, I’d love to read them!

Happy Blogging, Cheers for Reading,

L.J.Simms x

5 thoughts on “Bucket List Update…

      • well he is supposedly based in the murky depths of Brighton South England. In a yellow shop covered in art. He is an italian man, so can often be enticed by beautiful romanesque women and a stiff coffee 🙂

Leave a Reply

