I’m feelin’ kinda Trend-day. . .

I love seeking new trends, watching the sidelines for little things that I find cool and quirky.  My ‘trends’ are no normally everyone’s cup of tea, but I definitely think that I have some understanding of my own taste at least.

Some days like today, I wake up and I get that nesting feeling, that feeling that I’m actually kinda bored of living with my parent’s.  Now let me first say, I love living at home.  [to my Mum, I love home!] But there is a part of me that cannot wait to wake up in my own little house, and to decorating.  I’m a decorating fiend!  So here are a few little trends from me, floating round my little designy-eco-system/brain.  I hope you enjoy and all pictures were found on random searches on Google [or etsy].

#1 Kitchen Trend
– I’m feeling Mellow, Yellow…

#2 Living Room

– I love the idea, of bright white spaces mixed with brightly coloured ornaments, I would love to coat an alcove in flse grass, then using cardboard and rcycled material pad out a landscape for all these guys to hang out in, it would made interesting 3D artwork, and a fun place for my future niece or nephew to share playtime 🙂

#4 Awkward Spaces
– Why not invest in a bookcase?

#4 Bedroom Beautiful
– I’m desperate for somewhere tranquil!

I’d love to just have the money right now to really create a beautiful paradise for my bedroom.  I love these deisgns here, and think they are bang on trend right now, with comfortable fabrics, and a really chilled out vibe.  Fresh colours and simple designs make the best bedrooms in my opinion.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And that my darlings, is my little slice of flat-brooding design.  I hope you enjoyed it, it’s certainly cheering me up as I have a throat infection right now, attractive huh?!  All this window shopping on the net is really making me feel better……

maybe not 😛 I NEED SCATTER CUSHIONS!

Happy blogging, Cheers for Reading,

L.J.Simms x

Leave a Reply

